BSP has to date introduced 27 nominees. (File Photograph)


The Bahujan Samaj Celebration (BSP) on Wednesday launched its third checklist of candidates for the Meeting bypolls in Madhya Pradesh to be held on 28 seats on November 3, a senior social gathering chief mentioned.

With this, the BSP has to date introduced 27 nominees, state unit BSP president Ramakant Pippal advised PTI.

Malhera is the one constituency the place the Mayawati-led social gathering has not but introduced a candidate.

A lot of the seats the BSP might be contesting by itself fall within the Gwalior-Chambal belt the place the social gathering had gained a large help previously elections.

Within the newest checklist, the BSP introduced candidature of Rajendra Singh Kanshana from Dimni, Rahul Dandotia from Sumaoli, Dr Virendra Sharma from Mungaoli, Rajesh Nagar from Hatpipalya, Om Prakash Malviya from Badnawar, Gopal Prasad Ahirwar from Surkhi (all basic seats).

Whereas Strom Billin Bhandari is the social gathering’s alternative from Ashoknagar (SC) seat, it has given tickets to Bhul Singh Patel from Nepanagar and Sushil Singh Paraste from Anuppur (Each ST), Mr Pippal mentioned.

Former Congress minister Mahendra Boudh is the BSP’s nominee from Bhander seat (SC).

Within the 2018 meeting elections, the BSP had received two seats within the 230-member Meeting.

Bypolls turned essential in view of resignations by 22 MLAs, largely from the Jyotiraditya Scindia camp, in March this 12 months, resulting in collapse of then Kamal Nath authorities. They later joined the BJP with Mr Scindia.

Later, three extra legislators resigned from the Congress. One other three seats are mendacity vacant as a result of demise of sitting MLAs, bringing down the efficient energy of the Meeting to 202.

The BJP has introduced candidates for all of the bypoll-bound seats.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here