Tag Archives: named

IND A vs NZ A: Priyank Panchal named captain; Gaikwad, Kuldeep, Umran Malik and Krishna selected

Image Source : PTI Priyank Panchal | File Photo BCCI announced Priyank Panchal as the captain of the India ‘A’ team that is set to take on the New Zealand ‘A’ squad, on Wednesday.  “The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked India A squad for the four-day matches against New Zealand A starting next month.… Read More »

All 23 AIIMS TO Be Named After Freedom Fighters, Local Heroes, Historical Events: Report

All the AIIMS, including that in Delhi will be renamed after freedom fighters, local heroes. New Delhi: The government has firmed up a proposal to give specific names to all the AIIMS, including that in Delhi, based on regional heroes, freedom fighters, historical events or monuments of the area or their distinct geographical identity, official… Read More »

Panchayat Official In Madhya Pradesh Attacked, BJP MLA He Named Denies Claims

The audio clip of the purported conversation was widely circulated before the attack. (Representational) Madhya Pradesh: The Chief Executive Officer of a Janpad Panchayat in Madhya Pradesh’s Rewa district was attacked allegedly by some armed men. The attack took place a few hours after he had a heated telephonic conversation with the local BJP MLA,… Read More »

Jacqueline Fernandez under ED scanner, to be named as ‘accused’ in conman Sukesh Chandrasekhar money laundering case | People News

New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate (ED) has decided to name Bollywood actor Jacqueline Fernandez as an accused in a multi-crore money laundering case linked to alleged conman Sukesh Chandrashekhar and others, officials said on Wednesday. The federal probe agency is expected to file a fresh (supplementary) charge sheet or prosecution complaint in this case… Read More »

Sunil Chhetri, Manisha Kalyan named AIFF Footballers of Year

Image Source : @INDIANFOOTBALL TWITTER Sunil Chhetri Star players Sunil Chhetri and Manisha Kalyan were named the AIFF Footballers of the Year. The national captain Chhetri received the award for the seventh time. On the other hand, Kalyan was picked for her maiden honour. Chhetri and Kalyan were nominated as the winners by their respective… Read More »